Naturally Functional Flax: Formulating Clean-Label Foods for Today’s Consumer

Upcoming Webinar | April 28, 2021 | 11am EDT / 5pm CEST

Natural hydrocolloids present an opportunity for manufacturers in ‘clean label’ product development. With their thickening, stabilizing, gelling, fat-replacing and binding qualities — naturally occurring, plant-based polymers can fulfil many of the same functions as commercial ingredients like xanthan, guar, acacia and cornstarch.

Finely milled flax meal, comprised of water-soluble polysaccharides (hydrocolloids), can offer several advantages over other gums and thickening agents — and can even be used as an egg replacement. It is vegan, non-allergenic, gluten free and non-GMO — making it perfect for use in clean label product formulations. Unique clean-label functionality delivers improvements to texture, freshness, nutrition and stability in various applications.

Join this webinar to hear experts from Innova Market Insights and Bioriginal investigate clean-label product formulation trends and showcase how the functionality of finely milled flax meal powder can be leveraged in a variety of gluten-free bakery, batter and breading, pasta and meat-analogue applications to deliver differentiative textures, enable clean-label declarations and meet the demands of the market.

Join Tom Vierhile, VP Strategic Insights, North America, Innova Market Insights; and Rakesh Kapoor, PhD, Director of Science & Technology, Bioriginal Food & Science Corp., for the live webinar on Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 11am EDT (4pm BST/UK).

For more information, or to register for this event, visit Naturally Functional Flax: Formulating Clean-Label Foods for Today’s Consumer.

Let’s Work Together